Food and Drink : Korean food

Korean food

I found some recipes online to try some new foods, and it includes using some ingredients that I've never used before. Has anyone cooked with any of these ingredients?

One is Lee Kum Kee dark soy sauce. I'm not sure what makes it particularly different from the regular soy sauce that I've used, but I'm about to find out.

I'm mixing a variety of rice including sticky rice and Jasmine rice. I'm also learning about the differences between short, medium and long grain rice when it comes to recipes and the benefits of blending them.

Chinkiang Vinegar is a fermented black vinegar. I've never used anything like this before.

Shaoxing Wine Rice Wine is a Chinese cooking wine. I've used rice wine before in some of my macrobiotic rice dishes, but I haven't used it beyond that in any formal recipe.

Sempio Organic Gochujang is a red pepper chili paste that combines sweet, savoury and spicy. This will be my first time using this, so I'm totally going to be guessing on how to maximize using this.

@azn_2 Anything ringing a bell? Do you have any suggestions or ideas?

Am I missing something? I could be missing something. I often miss things.

Re: Korean food

Sorry, Lilith. I'm depressed so I probably haven't cooked really good food for over a year. I just order a lot of food these days.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Race,_Evolution,_and_Behavior

Why did she tag you? That was rude. Are you her servant or something?

lol at you being jealous.

My password is password

Oh I get plenty of attention from azn. I need not be jealous of this attention show Lilith is playing right now.

Lol at you knowing nothing about your culture.

My password is password

She orders out, dummy.

No one can afford that everyday especially someone on disability.

My password is password

She does.

I know more about european cooking than you do.

No you don't

My password is password

Yes, I do. You know nothing about your european culture.