Screenwriters : Tomb Raider script

Tomb Raider script

I have wrote a screeplay for a possible third Lara Croft Tomb Raider movie. I am a new writer and I don't have an agent. I have some addresses from production companies and actors agents. Can I send my script to them? How can I make sure it will be read? I promise it is very good.

Or else... Can someone give me Angelina Jolie's address to send it and make it possible for her to read it? I know she will love it.

Thank you!

Re: Tomb Raider script

Really? Writing a script is for something that someone else OWNS is not the wisest investment of your time. There is only ONE person in the world you can sell it to. One strike, you're out. You have no leverage. And you're competing with the best, most experienced screenwriters in Hollywood which is who they go to when they need a script for a franchise.

Oh well, you're new. Best case, you win the lottery and they worst case you MIGHT have a good writing sample as a calling card.

For all intents and purposes, Paramount owns it and Lawrence Gordon.

You need to sell the producer Lawrence Gordon Productions, he sells Paramount.
Otherwise, you're done. He's the man, who says yes or no.
They will probably send it back saying they didn't read it, because they don't want you suing them when the next one comes out, but someone will have read it, and if its really great, they will call you. That's how it works.

P.S. If you can't get a deal, try changing the name to something that YOU own. Then you can sell it to anyone in the world.

Lawrence Gordon Productions
Santa Monica, CA:
3000 W Olympic Blvd
Bldg 5, Rm 2121
Santa Monica, CA 90404
USA
Phn: +1 310 264 4200
Fax: +1 310 264 4222

Good luck,

BH

Thank you for your reply.
Paramount lost the rights to Tomb Raider in 2007. They had a 10 year deal. Gordon was just the guy who gave the money. He didn't own the franchise.