Beauty and the Beast : Why did Disney cast a bunch of nobodies?

Re: Why did Disney cast a bunch of nobodies?

Funny how you left out the large number of hits ABC and NBC had. All you're doing is helping to prove my point, champ.

You did the same with CBS, child...

lol no kid, CBS was garbage for years. You're just sitting here trying to argue against facts cause you're desperate for attention. Get a job, hipster.

I do have a job, unlike you. I'm a professional film/TV journalist.

I'm a professional film/TV journalist.

LMAO! Thanks for the obvious lie there to prove all your past comments may as well be invalid.

I never lie

ROFL quit reading there.

Because you can't read longer sentences?

Anywho, I am a professional film journalist. I'll be at the Berlinale in two weeks.

That's the best retort you can come up with after claiming to be a journalist? ROFL

Wow, thanks for proving beyond a doubt you lied.

I posted proof of my activity.

Hiring celebrities to voice animated characters is a fairly new trend, probably only since the mid 90's. Before that animated films were cast with voice and character actors for speaking parts and professional singers for the songs. I have to say that Angela Lansbury is a much bigger talent and star than you make her out to be; a movie star since the 1940's, she has several Oscar nominations, and her "CBS show" was highly rated and ran for over a decade.

They were going for a Broadway sound. They hired Broadway actors. Paige O'Hara and Robby Benson were hardly "nobodies".

How you can make the world a better place:
Don't shop at Wal-Mart.

Two people no one's ever heard of "were hardly nobodies"? lol ok.

Does it not occur to you that to keep boasting that you have never heard of this or that person merely shows your own ignorance? Do you really believe that the only criteria for a person being good is that you should have heard of them? there seems to be hardly anyone you have heard of.